We Will Not Be Silence

by Juxta Phona



listen and pre-orders here:

Juxta Phona - We Will Not Be Silence:
1 - We are the shakers of the world
2 - Metaphysical fashion statement
3 - Alleyway angelwitch way
4 - To the top of the trough
5 - Faster still
6 - Passive makes perfect
7 - We will not be silence
8 - By lone sea breakers

juxta phona is one odd-balled brain child of producer jason corder - a man of many musical facets. juxta phona is also an ongoing communal collaboration with many talented allstars such as ian hawgood, matt yarington, morgan packard, gurun gurun, colin campbell, and a slew of other open minded cameos. jason has spent years producing and collecting sounds under various monikers such as offthesky and color cassette - each exploring and focused within it's own unique right. for juxta phona, he tight-rope walks the lines between crafty beat action and washy melody tangled in touches of humor - as the man himself says "one shouldn't ever take one too seriously".

jason began exploring music from a young age attempting to create textures and melodies via antique tracker software. he is a self taught guitarist and enjoys experimenting with new production technique when he's not performing his music live. he is an avid collaborator and relentless producer who feels that sleep is best done when one is dead.


released October 30, 2012


all rights reserved



offthesky Denver

offthesky is experimental sound artist michael jason corder from denver colorado who has put out around 70 releases over the past 15 years.

a special thanks to all who support in purchasing the music here. all of the funds from purchases goes directly back into new gear and software which aids new music.

mailing list: eepurl.com/tD6YT

before ordering, please read shipping/returns.
... more

contact / help

Contact offthesky

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code